When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

There is no shortage of debate about whether it is better to eliminate the physical education class or the art class first when the school running out of debts. In my opinion, I would take the art classes out of school before the physical education class. I feel this way for two reasons which I will further explore in this essay.

To begin with, Children enjoy coming to schools only because of the physical education classes. It gives them an opportunity to play with their friends as well as learn new things that almost every child likes. I have to say that my very own experience is a compelling example of this. I remember my mom often saying to me that I'll go to school happily only on the day time table has a physical education class. So, If the school plans to take this class out first then children will naturally hate to come to the school and parents will start to look for other schools. As a result, may children may discontinue that further reduces the fundings they get. Thus, It is worthwhile to conduct physical education classes than an art class.

Secondly, Physical education classes take care of the student's heath. Though, the art classes provide relaxation to students it will no have the health benefits that physical education class provides. For instance, a survey conducted in my brother's school recently showed that the students who opted for sports as an extracurricular are healthier both physically and mentally than students who opted for other extracurriculars. Moreover, after the survey results, many parents enrolled their children in the sports class that increased the fundings of the institution.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that physical education classes are more important than the art classes and schools should prefer to eliminate the art classes when they are in bankruptcy. It gives the schools an increase in funding and also take cares of their students health.