When schools do not have enough funding or teachers, some people think physical education classes should be cut, while others believe that courses in art and music should be eliminated first. Which do you think is preferable, and why?

When a school is no longer able to afford teaching, the first courses that should be ended are art and music bacause they require a lot of money and very specialized kinds of teachers. Physical education is cheaper and more important to keep children healthy.

Altought it is significant for kids to learn arts, they do not constitute a primordial part of basic education. Painting, dancing, sculpting and playing an instrument can be thought at home or with private techears when youngsters are insterested on those topics. Nevertheless, mathematics, english, history and biology are compulsory because they represent what a person should know by default. Also, most of these activities require a lot of economical investment. For example: If a boy or a girl want to learn painting, they must have special papers, painting and brushes of different types, as well as a teacher with knowledge in visual art, drawing and painting techniques.

Physical education, on the other hand, does not requiere a lot of spending, is easy to teach and play a big role on the health of students. Plus, kids can spend a lot of time perfectioning their skills and learning to be part of a team. Running, athletism and yoga, for example, are gret ways of keeping children active and do not require any equipment. Other sports like football, volley ball and basket ball need only a ball and several players. Another advantage of schools teaching physical education over arts is that there is easier to find sports teachers, rather than art ones. Thus, sports are very important to maintain healthy children and creating a habit that will benefit them on the long run.

In conclusion, although arts and music can be beneficial for children growth, teaching them physical edution will help them to keep a healthy lifestyle.