Which kind of professors will you choose when selecting the courses?

1. Some professors who are voted to be the most popular one

2. Some professors who are rewarded of outstanding research

There is no doubt about the functions and consequences of professors' desires on students can lead to selecting them for the course from the students’ standpoints. Although some students believe that the most famous professor is the better choice, in the shade of the issue which all other students like them so they should be a better one, others argue that the most pivotal role that contributes us to going to universities is improving knowledge in the shade of professors who can improve our knowledge and this event could not happen unless they have a lot of researches so rewarding for research can be known as a one important factors. My attitude toward this issue is that I really want to have my course with a rewarded professor and I will elaborate on the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the rewarded professor for outstanding research knows how to research in a better way, so most of them try to teach this ability to their students. As a matter of fact, students who have the ability to do research can better stand on their own feet when they face any problems in the future because they can better know that each issue has their solution and the only thing that they should do is researching and solving the problems. To elaborate more on this issue I can talk about one of my memories. When I was a senior, my university tried to hold a transportation planning course with two professors. One of them was a famous one and almost all of the students known how he presented the course, on the other hand, another one was known for a lot of research and he had many rewards. So students started to debate about which of them is a better one for the course. After all, some of us tried to select the famous one who known their affairs and better can tackle his work, others tried to choose another one and me was in the latter group. This course was so hard at that time and I always was at the library and tried to do my homework with researching but I learned how can solve any problems which I face without helping others. Some years later, I and one of my friends who studied at my university became coworkers, his name was Ali. He did not pass that course with my professor. In the shade of that professor, I have the ability that helps me to do my works in a better way but Ali faced many problems and my bus decided that he should be dismissed. Had I not passed that course, I could have faced many problems as my friend did.

Secondly, the professors rewarded for their research have a lot of studies on their field of research so they have a lot of knowledge that can convey them to their students. Therefore, most of the students can learn many things about that field from these kinds of gifted people. Take a student who passes the course with the professor who has many knowledge and information about their field of studies a vivid example; these kinds of students have a better chance rather than others to improve their knowledge because if they will face any issues, they can ask them from their professors so almost always students could find their answers in the shade of their professor knowledge.

All in all, selecting a professor who gains rewards from their field of research is a better way for improving students’ abilities because professors can help students not only learn how to do research on their own feet but students can also improve their knowledge on that field from them.