Which one of the following values is the most important to share with a young child (5-10 years old)?

1.being helpful

2.Being honest

3.Being well organized

As we all know that a child during his age of 5-10 is not mature psychologically and physically, and therefore it is easy for them to be influence and directed by other people like parents. In the occasion, it is the proper values which should be instilled for children that seems to be of paramount importance. So when it comes to the option that which values is the most important to share with a young child: being helpful, honest or well organized, I prefer to honesty.

Admittedly, helpfulness and well organization, in some extent, are not without advantage. First, helpfulness could make children help others in the future which may bring some friendship to them. However, thinking carefully, we could find that nowadays, people are less innocent than before, so some people may take it for granted, which may hurt the children themselves psychologically. Second, well organization is also somewhat important. But, many people without well organization are also successful in the society and the other people who have well organization don’t think this kind of values or qualities could help them a lot from a survey made by a authority institution. On the other hand, honesty is most important for child for following two reasons.

Initially, honesty is the most essential value of each person. Nowadays, the society is a credit society and therefore only a person who is honest can establish himself in the society. You need be honest on business, with bank, and with people. You also need pay you credit card in time and if you do without this, it may influence much things in your life and you may have a sign of dishonesty form others’ view. In addition, being honest is an essential quality when you socialize with others, such as your parent, relatives, friends, classmates or teachers, anyone among them may not be willing to set up a good relationship with you if you are not honest. Actually, honesty is basic bond among the relationships and no one wants to be cheated and deceived. Once in a relationship, one betray the other, they may not be friends longer. Therefore young child should be share the values of honesty.

On top of that, honesty may be beneficial for children’s future career. In contemporary society, many companies regard whether their employees own the honesty as a standard of their behavior. In most cases, the leaders prefer to the employee who is enough honest and honest people could get a faster promotion. For example, a true story of my friend, Li, after his graduation, he applied for a company. And during the interview of that company, he confronted the situation set up by this company which is in order to mature the degree of people. Due to constant honesty of him, my friend passed the exam smoothly and was recruited by this company eventually. Simultaneously, his interviewer praised him and take well care of him in the following career.

Based on above debate and discussion, we can draw the conclusion that being honest is the most important value which should be shared with young child, not only because it is essential quality of on person but also because it is beneficial for his future career.