The widespread use of the Internet has given people access to information on a level never experienced before. How does this increase in the availability of information influence life in today's world?

Information is an important aspect in human’s life. The presence of technology and Internet has widened the access to information for people in present days. For example, people current generations can simply use their mobile phones to browse the up-to-date information, compared to people in the past who used newspaper. The rising access to information has obviously influenced several important aspects in human’s life.

Wide access to information has helped the business and economic sector in several ways. Companies and business owners now can have their websites to market their products or services to customers. This phenomenon has helped them to attract more visitors to their products at relatively lower marketing cost. Internet availability has also improved the customer relationship management between companies and customers. Using free call service or corporate mail, customers can communicate directly with companies’ representative.

Internet is also helpful in helping people to promote information that is related to humanities or interest of many people. There are many volunteers or non-profit organizations that use the Internet to promote their social activities in order to collect donations from donors. Other than that, Internet can also help disseminate powerful information that is happening in the world. For example, government can use Internet to warn people about the widespread of dangerous disease.

Without smart and wise utilization however, Internet can threat privacy and security of human’s life. Nowadays, people can use Internet to make financial transactions. Some people can see this as an opportunity to arrange a conduct a cyber crime activity. The open era of information has also threatened the privacy of personal information. With more people regularly input their personal data online, this data can also be used for criminal activity.

In conclusion, Internet must be used appropriately and wisely in order to bring many advantages for people in their daily life. The utilization of Internet with bad intention will harm the interest of many people.