You are helping to select a leader for a student organization or club Do you agree or disagree that a person s honesty is the most important thing to consider in deciding whom to vote for Use reasons and examples to support your position

It is obvious when you are trying to choose a leader for a group, you should consider different factors. Leader of a group plays a vital role in a group and a good leader helps a team to achieve its goals easier and faster. Although there are a lot of traits which a good leader can have, I strongly believe that the most important characteristic of a leader is being honest. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

I think leader of a group should have characteristics such as taking responsibility, being intelligent, being diligent, and so on. Nevertheless, the most prominent trait of a leader is to be honest. If a group has a sincere leader, other members of the team can trust him or her. As a result, it encourages all members to work and try harder in order to achieve their objectives, and this group will be more successful. For example, when I was a student at high school, I took part in a group activity. But unfortunately although our leader was a clever person, he was a dishonest person. Hence, he was not a reliable one and members did not rely on him anymore, and we were forced to choose another person as a leader.

Moreover, I believe that when a leader of a team has not sincerity and honesty, it causes members of group do not obey him or her and are not responsible for their duties. Thus, this group cannot meet its aims and it makes damage to whole of group. For instance, my friend had participated in a student group, his leader lied to them in favor of herself. Consequently, members did not respect her and pay attention her. They did not carry out their tasks properly and thus our team could not gain satisfactory results.

To sum up, it is essential that a group’s leader has suitable characteristics in order to help the group fulfill its aims. In my point of view, being honest is the most important trait of a leader because without having sincerity, members of team cannot trust him or her and do not cooperate with each other to achieve their goals.