You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

For many years we've been told that we must invest our money in purchasing a business, that iis highly important and probably the only priority we should keep in mind when we start getting an income. However I disagree with it and choose buying a house, and my reasons are as follows.

To begin with, I've always dreamed about working from home as a distance, independent freelancer; so spending money in purchasing a physical business isn't really a priority for me since I can do my work from home. For example, I'm a graduated student with a bachelor in computer Science, working in the programming field. I only need a computer to code my tasks, and I prefer coding in a space that will not make me feel as stressed as a working in an office. And since I get in touch with my clients through e-mails, a physical place to meet it's not extremely required in my field.

The second reason why I would rather spending my money in acquire a house, is because I would love to have my own, personal space to live in. when you live abroad, it's more likely common to rent floors, since it is not easy to buy something at first sight. I've shared rooms with countless unknown people, and sometimes this can make me feel quite uncomfortable. buying a house would decrease that feeling because I would be living alone, or with a person I truly know.

And lastly, buying a house could be the perfect opportunity for me to get closer to my partner since we have planned for a long time to move in together. we've been in a distance relationship for a couple of years now and it has been a goal for us to share a space for the two of us, and it feels like now it's time to make this a reality.

In summary, while many people may agree that buying a house is less attractive than buying a business, I think it's really important to have a personal space for developing and feeling comfortable; feeling like this is more important than anything else, perhaps tomorrow you decide to close your business, but your house will be the only place that you will go to at the end of the day.