You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice.

All different facets of an investment should be taken into account when you are spending a large amount of money. I prefer buying a house rather than purchasing a business since owning a business has a lot of risks and also requires a lot of effort to maintain.

In my point of view, managing a business properly requires a huge amount of knowledge, skill and experience. If I want to run my business, I’d also need to spend a lot of time for it. In other hand, owning a house or a property doesn’t include these challenges. For instance, my uncle always invests his money in buying a house then rents it and earns money again from his investment. I believe that he might be able to earn more money whether he buys a franchise, starts a new business or something like that, but he is not encountering any stress or issues which he might endure by possessing a business.

I think maintaining a house in a good condition is much easier than keeping a business in a lucrative state. My brother started a business with his friend two years ago. They bought an already existing business from its owner and they have put a lot of effort since then to make it more profitable. As I observe they are having a very hectic and busy life. They don’t have enough time to enjoy being with their families or relax on weekends. Although, they always say that the first years for a new business are the most important and challenging period of time, I think they wouldn’t have a simple life as before anymore.

In conclusion, as far as I’m concerned, buying a business is a risky and demanding endeavor which takes a lot of effort, whereas investing money in real estate such as purchasing a house is a more secure and less challenging option. So, if I have enough money, I would definitely choose to buy a house instead of getting myself in trouble by buying a business.