Your teacher has given you a large assignment that must be completed in one month. You can complete the assignment gradually by working on it a little bit each day, or you can complete the work quickly by working on it intensively for three or four days. Which method do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

To be a successful student is to know how to solve complex and sophisticated tasks. Personally, I prefer to do these tasks step by step, investing time each day. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, if you want to get new fresh ideas you should start to think about something different or do other tasks. Hence, the more days you spend to complete the task the more opportunities you have to get innovative thoughts. Moreover, you have a chance to analyze the task from various angles and discuss it with your colleagues. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I was at university, I was assigned the task to prepare an article about students' life for the government newspaper. For the first day, I just started with the article structure then I added information each day piece by piece. Additionally, I scheduled interviews with other students to get their opinion. But the main problem was the summary of the article, it tried to write it for several days. Fortunately, I got an insight during the football match. I remember that moment when, after my team had won, I just realized that I knew how it should be formed and what ideas should be reflected. I do not think that it was possible to write such an article in a few days, rushing myself.

Secondly, it is obvious that almost all big tasks could be decomposed for simple small ones. And I prefer to do so when I face something complex. It allows me to work with the mini-tasks that I understand well and know how to wrestle with them. So a couple of these tasks could be done each day and the whole work could be finished in time and with proper quality. Thus I feel comfortable and confident with tasks that at the first sight look stressful. For instance, does the diploma work sound like an impossible task? For me definitely yes. But if you break it into small subtasks, such as to define the theme, talk with your advisor, ask the professor for first feedback, it will be easier to manage.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that huge tasks should be approached in little by little manner. This is because it allows you to get new ideas and insights during the whole preparation period, and, additionally, feel less stress.