Effective learning requires time, comfort and peace so it is impossible to combine study and employment. Study and employment distract each other. To what extent do you think the statements are realistic? Support your opinion with examples.

Recently the phenomenon of studies with work and its corresponding impact has sparked a heated debate. Although contested by many that studies and employment distract each other, such issue is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. I am inclined to believe that studies and employment may go hand in hand and will analyze it throughout this essay.

To begin with the sociological standpoint, employment can impact studies with noticeable effects which is rooted in the fact that time constraints and mental diversion are inextricably bound up. According to my own experience as a university student, an academic experiment conducted by us discovered those students who were working part time got lower grades in theoretical subjects in comparison with the non-workers. Thus, the negative ramification of doing job while academics can be seen apparently.

In contrast, within the realm of financial shape, student employment might decrease the financial pressure of hefty university tuition fees .Moreover, the fundamental aspect of working experience relate to this reality that merits of practicality in the studies shows great exposure to the practical world. As a tangible example, a scientific research undertaken by students of prestigious university has asserted the upside of the students working is correlated positively when acquiring a full time job. Hence, it is correct to presume the preconceived notion of employment during studies is a disguised blessing.

To recapitulate, while there are compelling arguments on both sides, I profoundly believe the benefits of acquiring a job simultaneously with studies far outweigh its drawbacks.