Is experiential learning (learning by doing) a better approach as compared to formal education. Do you agree or disagree?

Learning by practice is far better than learning through traditional books and materials or formal education. Some people believe that only theoretical learning or traditional learning does not have any alternative but in my perception, something learned via practical work stays with a person till the end of his life.

Undoubtedly, practical learning has several benefits such as it makes a person confident and competent which gives one an upper hand over others in the different fields such as science, medical, engineering and architecture etcetera. Despite the lack of theoretical knowledge ample of companies in this innovative era hire people who have more cognitive skills or vocational knowledge. For instance, Steve jobs mostly used to experiment initially on a particular project then created a theory on it which has benefited him in attaining success which the entire world has witnessed, therefore learning by doing is priceless.

However, some people contend with the counter saying that traditional learning method is the best and safest, but they are wrong somewhere as formal learning confines an individual's ability to reach to utmost level. Generally, typical learning is done through the books or material provided to students which restricts them in a specific area and they are unable to express themselves extensively. For example, if a pilot just studies about the aviation subjects and does not practice it then he may not able to achieve perfection which his counterpart could have if exercised his learning. As a result formal education has a lot of limitations.

In conclusion, if a person wants to achieve success then one must indulge oneself in practicality as it uplifts their skill level to a much advanced level. Eventually, it can be said in this digitized world where everything is technological a person will be depriving oneself from opportunities if limited to formal education.