The lazy journalism has become commonplace in today 039 s digitalized world Explain what is it and the cause of it How do you define quot lazy quot journalism and what is the cause

The effect of lazy journalism in today’s digitalised world which has always been debatable, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of ideal reporting in this contemporary works has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend in an integral part of the society in recent years. It can be agreed that downsides of inaccurate media in the modern era are too dire to ignore. This essay will elaborate both the definition and causes of imperfect journalism and will provide a well-weighed conclusion.

At the outset, lazy journalism is defined as a report lack of original idea and journalust do not check the accuracy of the information they report. Writer gather information from a number of sources and simply collects it together without any examination. Journalists use computers to work which enables them to copy some sentences or even images from some online sources. Lazy journalism happens when journalist do not do their homework, do not check the accuracy of the information they find.

There are plethora reasons of sluggish journalism in today’s digitalised world. But the most conspicuous one lies in the fact that people do not care about the authenticity only seeking for entertainment instead of insight reports. Furthermore, in some countries where originality is not emphasised and where plagiarism is not penalised, the lazy journalism may become rampant.

The above presented dissertation illustrates both the definition and causes of irrelevant journalism in this modern era. And it is evident that it has various drawbacks and it is should be handle pragmatically.