The mass media including TV, Radio and newspaper influence our society and shape our opinions and characters. What is your opinion?

The mass media have started the era of information, communication and knowledge sharing with the globe. The influence of mass media such as radio, newspaper, television and more has sharpened the people’s characters and opinions in many facets of life. Some people believe that invention in the mass media have greatly influenced today’s communities and societies while others argue that the mass media have plenty of adverse effects on the people’s mind. I am inclined to believe that the mass media have certainly inspired people in terms of thoughts and behaviour. In the following paragraphs, I will analyse the inevitable reasons, and thus, will lead to a logical conclusion.

Firstly, in the today’s time, people are watching, reading and listening television, newspaper and radio respectively in order to gain knowledge, information and news. Moreover, people are also learning many vital things from television, which is helpful for them to change their characters and habits. For example, American television show provides series of treatment on how to quit smoking and drugs addiction, and people are watching it, and trying to be addiction free.

Secondly, newspaper and radio provide various talk shows and articles on new research and development on ample of topics, which are extremely important to learn and implement in education or academics. As an example, research has shown that the University of Sydney recommends their students to read and listen to the newspaper and radio respectively in order to improve their academic assessments.

In conclusion, the foregoing discussion propounds the view that it can indeed say that the mass media has influenced our society in this fast-growing technological time to improve our behaviour and ideas. It is expected that the cognisance of fact and further, the government must establish the guidelines to easy access the mass media in every society.