Most high-level jobs are done by men. Should governments encourage that a certain percentage of these jobs be reserved for women? What is your opinion?

The number of men who are employed at the higher positions in companies is much higher than the number of women. Some people believe that governments must oblige companies to hire more women rather than more men, while others argue that men are capable to do the high-level jobs in high efficiency rather than women. This essay will discuss the reasons why companies should employ an equal number of men and women regardless the type of the task.

Companies must hire an equal number of men and women in their high-level jobs because nowadays the universities have been graduated an equal number of males and females. Governments must compile companies to hire an equal number of men and women since they have equal rights. For example, in the USA, 90% of American companies have hired an equal number from both sexes in most of the sectors in 2010. Therefore, due to increasing number of females who have graduated from post-secondary schools, governments must encourage companies to hire more women.

On the other hand, some people think that men have leadership skills which enable him to lead companies greater than women. Most women don't interest about their jobs after they got married. For example, recent research which has conducted in the USA has shown that women after getting married, they prefer looking after their homes rather than their jobs. But these people are unaware of the fact that nowadays most women have stop thinking of getting married. Thus, increasing the number of jobs for women is necessary, and the governments have to compile companies to hire more women.

In conclusion, this essay discussed the reason why governments have to legislate some rules to compile companies to hire more women. In my opinion, I believe that women shall the rights for working at any position inside the companies, and they have equal rights as men.