Paper books are and will always be superior to e-books.

Discuss the advantages or disadvantages of e-books with regards to this statement. Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience or observations.

Write between 200 and 300 words.

With the advent of technology and internet, the soft copies of paper books are now available to users. These books can be downloaded and read anytime. However, the paper books can not be replaced from schools, colleges, and libraries. This essay will explain why hard copies of the books play a significant role in the society and will hold its edge over the electronic books.

To begin with, it is healthy to read from paper books and safe for our eyes. As there is no computer or tablet involved in reading, one can read for many hours. In case of reading from e-books for longer hours can be damaging to the eyes due to the bright radiation coming out of the device. Therefore, physical books are comfortable for the users.

Secondly, e-books come with a baggage as they require a device to read which is a burden for the user. One has to carry the device with him or her to continue with the reading. For example, tablets, Kindle or any reading device will be the extra baggage for the consumer. Also reading devices have to be frequently charged to continue with the reading. Due to these reasons, papers books will remain important than e-books.

To sum up, papers books are easier to read and are less burden for the users when compared to e-books. Although technology has advanced our lives, in my opinion, paper books will remain in upper crest for its inherent advantages than e-books.