Some people claim that digital age has made us lazier, others claim it has made us more knowledgable. Discuss both opinios and example

Recently, a debate on the digital age and its advantages has sparked an ongoing controversy, proponents believe it is beneficial for the society, whereas opponents think otherwise and suggested that it is making us dumb and impacting lives around the world. This essay will illustrate both sides of the arguments.

To begin with, in today’s world, it is irrefutable to ignore the technological advancement and its impact on the society, use of technology has certainly made us dependent and lazy but it has drastically changed the human history. Technology is a backbone of the modern world and used in many areas like transportation, communication, war, entertainment and education etc. For example, nowadays, it is hard to believe the life without mobile and computers, which are the gift of technology.

Further, technology certainly has demerits as well, humans are becoming dependent and suffering from many health issues. The young generation uses cars or other means of transport to travel to the shortest distance without thinking the consequences of health. Studies show more than 70% of kids in the USA and other developed countries have eyesight problems as they spend most of their productive time in front of the mobile or computer screens.

To sum up, as per preceded argument it is safe to say that technology has certainly helped humans with extraordinary inventions and made our life easier, but it is creating problems as well. In my view, it is an individual’s discretion to use the technology.