Team sports are generally promoted as a great way to keep fit and build character. However, sporting events such as soccer matches are often accompanied by violence between rival supporters and other forms of antisocial behavior. If sporting events cause antisocial behavior, can team sports really be good for us?

Team sports are very popular today compare to individual sports as they attract millions of supporters all over the world. Although sometimes supporters clashes with each other,team sports always good for every individual. In this essay I will discuss about benefits of team sports with examples.

Firstly, team sports teach us essential skills like team work, team spirit and unity. For supporters it is not only a medium of entertainment but they virtually feel that they are a part of team. For instance, millions of viewer watch football premier league matches live as well as on TVs and act like they are also players of the team. Such influence of team sports generates many positive changes in everyone's life.

Secondly, compare to individual sports, team sports are always competitive, so people thoroughly enjoy every moment of a match. Such sports help different countries to exchange culture values and traditions. Even it can help to reduce political tension between two countries. For example, even though India and Pakistan are war affected countries, when their national team play cricket match together, citizens of both nations enjoy such matches and forget political tension. Therefore, team sports play critical role to represent nation's feeling on world's map.

In conclusion, team sports not only help every individual player who is a part of team but also help supporters to come out of tension and enjoy every moment of match.