Travelling to study is over-rated. We have brilliant scholars who studied locally. Is travel really necessary for tertiary studies?

The importance of travelling to study, was always debated, has now become more controversial. The substantial influence of local study has sparked the controversy over the potential impact of this trend on tertiary education in recent years. It can be agreed that travelling has some positive impacts, but some people claim that studying locally has some positive impacts as well. This essay will elaborate how tertiary education and travel affects students career and thus will lead to a logical conclusion.

At the outset, there are numerous reasons why travelling for tertiary education is beneficial, but the most conspicuous one steam from the fact that it will enhance students experience with this world. Students need to learn many other skills which doesn't included in education. For example, travelling help to learn new skills such as home sickness, meeting new people, dealing with different country's people, get to learn new culture, and etc. Thus, students should go to abroad for higher studies.

On the contrary, there are some people adopt and opposing view and tend to believe that there is no need to leave hometown for tertiary education. Travelling also cost hips money for fees, and living expanses. Everything is available locally and kids can develop their extra skills as well. For instance, students have vacation trip which can work similar. They will get to know about verity of foods, study structure, and practical knowledge about their course.

From what has been discussed above, it can be concluded that, the impact of travelling to study is prominent although there are number of drawbacks those should not be over-looked. I personally believe that travelling for bachelor and master degree is good for students career.