In recent years, whether young employees have more skills, knowledge and more motivated than older employees have sparked a heated debate. Although such issued is contested by many, it is regarded thoroughly both constructive and positive by a substantial number of individuals. In my opinion, I am inclined to believe that any company needs both experienced professionals and fresh graduates to succeeded, and I will elaborate in the following essay.

To begin with, young employees brings new technologies and skills learned to a company which later pass on to the older employees. According to one of my studies which I conducted in university, 62% of graduates are hired each year to participate in new projects and development either in private or public sectors. Hence, young employees are the risk takers who have strong ambitions to achieve their dreams, which ultimately rolls the company forward and brings motivation to others on the same track.

On the other hand, it is impossible to deny the importance of experienced employees who often bring inspiration stories with their loyalty to an organisation. These older workers had experienced in challenging situations and act as the mentors for the young employees to guide them through difficult times. For instance, the pioneer company, Google, value their long-term serviced employees with higher salaries and greater benefits, which in term seeks their advice on making great decisions. Therefore, older workers are valuable assets for an organisation to succeed.

In conclusion, according to the above points, young blood teaches older employee knowledge and information on the latest technologies and skills, while older employee contributes guidance and experiences. Thus, the combination of both young and experienced workers is the key factor to make a team work more efficient and to increases company’s productivity.