"According to a recent report by our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the last year. Clearly, the content of these reviews is not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not in the quality of our movies but with public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater quantity of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The director's recommendation about increasing the advertisement budget by considering the reduced viewers and increase in positive reviews of movie produced by super screen is based on various dubious assumption and it need further answers and proof to consider the recommendation.

First, it is presumed that the content of movie is good based on the increased positive review from the audience, it might be possible that since the last year Super Screen is producing a particular genre more say Romance and it decreased production of other genre like action, horror, thriller, and comedy which ...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.