The autonomy of any country is based on the strength of its borders; if the number of illegal immigrants entering a country cannot be checked, both its economy and national identity are endangered. Because illegal immigrants pose such threats, every effort must be made to return them to their country of origin

The argument claims that the autonomy of any country is based on the number of illegal immigrants entering the country and this is because they pose a national threat. Stated this way the argument have failed to explain several key factors and manipulated facts on which the argument could be evaluated. The conclusion of the argument relies on the assumptions for which there is no strong evidence. Thus the argument is weak, unconvincing and has several flaws.

Firstly, the argument readily assumes that, autonomy of the country is based on the strength of it's border. This statement is a stretch and is no substantiated in anyway. For example, many people from Mexico are entering USA as illegal immigrants. But, still America is the greatest power in the world. The autonomy of the country depends on the many other economical factors such as Drugs,Human Trafficking and fake currency. The author failed to explain how the autonomy is any country is disturbed by the illegal immigrants. The argument lacks relevant evidence by which author could have sounded a bit convincing.

Secondly, the argument claims that both the economy and national identity will be in danger if the illegal immigrants are not checked. The argument fails to explain the correlation between the endanger of the economy and national integrity. If the correlation was explained with relevant examples then the argument could have been bit convincing.

Finally, the argument concludes that the economy can be improved when the illegal immigrants are sent back to their country. Again, this is weak statement which dose not have a strong examples or evidence to defend. Without any proofs and strong evidence the argument will remain a wishful act . Hence, the argument do not have legs to stand on.

In summery, the argument have several flaws and no solid evidence to stand on. If the author would have provided the argument with more relevant then the argument could have been more convincing.