"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

With the information provide about, the assumptions leading to conclusion remains unfounded. This arguments is well presented yet far-fetched. The author of the assumptions claims that moped is a remarkable transportation in Balmer Island, which this moped is a sole reason for accident in the city. Hence the conclusion is ill- founded.

The primary assumptions underlying makes the author that to diminishing a considerable number of accident involving mopeds, we should restrict the number of moped during the vacation of summer season. Nevertheless, he fails to preclude other possibility that might lead to this event. As a matter of fact, there are other factors for accident such as: climate factor, geographical character, adverse storm, lack of sign light in the road, devoid of infrastructure in the city, heavy traffic. Want of such prudent answers makes the author assumptions full of holes. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about other reason for accident that is responsible for this event.

Furthermore, the author avers that by limiting the number of rental, the town will obtain 50 percent reduction in accidents that exert in neighboring island. However, he fails to take other possible reason into account. In fact, provided this law works in Seaville does not work in Balmer Island due to situation of two cities might be dissent each other. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have discussed about detail of two cities which is greatly imperative for comparison without any doubt.

Moreover, the author of the assumptions assumes that number of moped which is highly absurd. As we know, accident is corresponds to who drive the vehicle not the number of vehicle. Without considering and ruling other possible reason into account. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have provided information about driver and allocating a tremendous of time for educating drive for youth which is highly indispensable criteria.

Is short, as discussed, the conclusion cannot be tenable. The author of the assumptions should have provided information about other factor for accident such as climate factor and road situation. Besides, city should have other solutions for this accident such as separating path for moped and pedestrian. On the other hand, to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observations method. After all, feckless attempts with a fallible method could not be a fool's errand.