"On Balmer Island, where mopeds serve as a popular form of transportation, the population increases to 100,000 during the summer months. To reduce the number of accidents involving mopeds and pedestrians, the town council of Balmer Island should limit the number of mopeds rented by the island's moped rental companies from 50 per day to 25 per day during the summer season. By limiting the number of rentals, the town council will attain the 50 percent annual reduction in moped accidents that was achieved last year on the neighboring island of Seaville, when Seaville's town council enforced similar limits on moped rentals."

According to the argument, the high number of accidents with moped and pedestrians convinced the Balmer council to reduce the rental moped to half from its company in order to decrease the accidents. This suggestion shaped through the neighboring island when the number of moped rentals declined to half in summer season then the result of accident attained 50 percent annual reduction.

Compering two different towns’ situation for reporting the same consequence is not persuasive. The number of people who rented moped for transportation are not similar. Maybe, in Seavilla people are less enthusiastic to use moped rather than Balmer citizens so the number of accidents were published in two different towns are indeterminate. Other reason might be related to users. There is no guarantee that all people know how to use the vehicle in appropriate way or maybe some mopeds were served to people have mechanical problems as a reason it caused accidents. The other reason which should be considered is the shaped and style of streets .It is important that the streets well designed based on standards for moped users to guide them whenever is essential to stop or reduce their speeds according the signs. The law for high speed drivers when pedestrian are walking should be measured and deliberate to users which it can be considered in Seaville’s town for reducing accidents.

In conclusion, the argument are not satisfy reader in advantage of limiting the numbers of moped rentals in order to reduce the accident result because of lots of ambiguities and week points. Author needs to use clear examples and use reasonable statistics to persuade readers why limiting moped rentals in Seaville has perceptible impact on reducing percentage of accidents.