Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership

Revitalization is the basis of our lives, be it goods or the accessories we use, Revitalization has always been the basis. In a similar way when it comes to the major fields like education, government, politics, business, revitalization is needed. It makes sure things are getting developed with fresh and new ideas coming up. To have the same person for a long period might lead to monotony, which may later create problems, cause not all work is done well by a person, everybody lag in certain areas which may be left under developed or foreseen. In order to make better approach or to have new ideas and policies coming up for betterment revitalization is needed.

Adding up to the assertion, it is always better to have a fresh policy for every 5years term. Which makes the person think that, he has to work and prove with in a span of 5years, for his work is evaluated for only these years. This makes sure he doesn’t take his work for granted. Now a days the leaders are majorly choose by the people in the country and the generations keep changing and the youngsters come up with fresh minds and are given an opportunity to select their leader, which makes the leader choose to be according to the time n date, if not the youngsters might not be happy with the judgment made long-long ago.

Moreover, 5years is not a short term it is adequate for a leader to show his work to the people. Even if he fails to conduct his job, people are given a chance to recorrect their decisions unlike the other case. The long term authority leads to dictator ship.

For example, we have seen Hitler miss using his power to dictatorship which hence led to many distractions. Musharaf of Pakistan has also seen doing the same. Power for a longer term might lead to many hazardous consequences as the person takes the power for granted. Though, the previous leader is experienced it needs a new person to come up in order to maintain the balance. A person who is given a new chance has the zeal to do the work unlike a person who has been doing it since many days.

It all sums up to having a change in the leaders for a betterment and not having a same leader for a longer period which may lead to a standardized and irreversible state of the fields and nothing new can be seen after a period of time