Claim: In any field—business, politics, education, government—those in power should step down after five years.

Reason: The surest path to success for any enterprise is revitalization through new leadership.

According to assertion made here i totally disagree to it. The assertion states that the people who obtain higher positions should step down after couple of years leads to mismanagement from the place they step down from. It can create a havoc in the system . By changing of personnel at a high position so casually can create a confusion all around the system and their will be no respect for that position.

Right now multiple places specially in government their is this policy that government should be changed after every 5 years but if a system which is just settled changed again after five year can't keep the promise it made and public might not have the respect for the government . The citizen's might think that "there will be a new one coming so why should we bother", this may disrupt the whole progress made by the old personnel by the new one coming. And their might be lots of time consumed by the new authority to understand the system developed by the old authorities.

The reason which guarantees the path of success for any enterprise by changing the main authority time doesn’t seem to reliable . It may be partially true but doesn't guarantees that the firm or government will succeed 100% . Just for example in India the prime minister Mr. Narendra modi has just stepped in and trying to make a huge effort to change the India , but if a enthusiastic and a brainy person is to be stepped down after five years can be a big loss actually.

The person who has spent his sweat and blood after a business , government or institutes has to give up a position after short time of period can be harmful to that individuals , And the pressure on them increases to that much point that may lead the whole thing to a dead end . Their is a famous saying -"Every coin has two side" , There might be some positive outcome of changing the authorities time to time but in the list of pros and cons , cons wins with the flying colors.

In sum the changing of authorities has possible outcomes but i would like to adhere to my word and like to disagree the statement and a reason with out proper analysis . Because if the authority changes from time to time people might not want to take that position a all . So the path of success will be miles away with out the personnel.