Clearview should be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because it has spectacular natural beauty and a consistent climate. Another advantage is that housing costs in Clearview have fallen significantly during the past year, and taxes remain lower than those in neighboring towns. Moreover, Clearview's mayor promises many new programs to improve schools, streets, and public services. And best of all, retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average.

The argument claims that clearview is the best choice for the retirees because of it’s consistent climate and natural beauty. In addition, it also claims that the cost to buy a house is economical and the health care is quite promising. Proclaimed this way the argument fails to mention several key factors and manipulates facts by which it could be evaluated. The conclusion of the argument relies on the assumptions for which there is not strong evidence. However, careful audit of the evidence reveals little support to the conclusion. Thus, the argument is weak.

Firstly, the argument assumes that clearview must be a top choice for anyone seeking a place to retire, because of it’s natural beauty and consistent climate. This statement is only an assumption and does not have a clear evidence. For example, Many parts of japan have a spectacular natural beauty and great climate, but the frequency of the natural calamities will not encourage most of the people to stay there for a long time, especially if anyone wanna retire there. If the argument was explicitly stated that it was free from all natural calamities then the author could have been much convincing.

Secondly, the argument claims that the schools, streets and public services will be improved as promised by the mayor. This statement is a weak claim because it does not explains the correlation between the improvement of the schools and public services and how they can be useful for the retirees. If the author could have produced concrete evidence on how will the improvement of schools and public services can be useful for retirees then the author could have sounded better. For instance, How can retirees utilise the services provided? This could have stated better.

Finally, the argument concludes that retirees in Clearview can also expect excellent health care as they grow older, since the number of physicians in the area is far greater than the national average. This is again a weak statement. However, number of physicians in that area does not mean that they are working in the same area, their origin might be from clearview and they might be working in other parts of the nation. However, clear audit of the evidence provide evidence provided in the argument provide little credible support and at the same time are sculpturing some questions. Without answering the questions the claim with remain as a wishful thought rather than a substantial evidence.

In sum, the argument is weak and unconvincing. To bolster the argument could have provided concrete evidence and detailed analysis on the casting the advantages why people must prefer clearview over other towns.