Fifteen years ago, Omega University implemented a new procedure that encouraged students to evaluate the teaching effectiveness of all their professors. Since that time, Omega professors have begun to assign higher grades in their classes, and overall student grade averages at Omega have risen by 30 percent. Potential employers, looking at this dramatic rise in grades, believe that grades at Omega are inflated and do not accurately reflect student achievement; as a result, Omega graduates have not been as successful at getting jobs as have graduates from nearby Alpha University. To enable its graduates to secure better jobs, Omega University should terminate student evaluation of professors

With the information provided, this assumption leading to conclusion remains unfounded. This argument is well presented yet fat-fetched. This argument claims that Omega University fulfill a new method for evaluating their professors in the college. This event lead to overall grated have increased as soon as possible. Hence this conclusion is ill-founded.

The primary assumption underlying the author's conclusion that this grade is not candid. Indeed this point is not real ability of student during education. Nevertheless, he fails to preclude other possible reason that their point is authentic. It might be possible that student increase their attendance in the library. Perhaps, student work diligently and they focus better than past. It might be current and previous teaching method of professor has changed due to new policy in the class. Previous and current level of student like amount of avid has augmented.

Furthermore, the author avers that they have not been successful as getting jobs comparison in to Alpha University. However, this comparison is not valid due to the fact the perhaps level of intellectual are different each other. So, to reinforce the argument the author should have provided information about level of student together.

Moreover, the author of the assumption assumes that curbing evaluation of professors is a essential point for getting a secure jobs in the society. Without considering and ruling that makes the assumption of the author that career service is inadequate. In fact, without accounting for their factors that might be contribute to Omega graduate lack of success in getting jobs. The dean cannot be decided that as long as we discontinue this trend will be more likely to hire Omega graduates.

In short, as discussed, the conclusion cannot be tenable. The author of the assumption should have discussed about previous level of professor and student especially duration in library and so forth. Besides the author should not compare this University. On the other hand to make a rigid conclusion is very myopic observation. After all, feckless attempt with a fallible method could be noting with a fool’s errand.