The following appeared in an editorial in a business magazine.

"Although the sales of Whirlwind video games have declined over the past two years, a recent survey of video-game players suggests that this sales trend is about to be reversed. The survey asked video-game players what features they thought were most important in a video game. According to the survey, players prefer games that provide lifelike graphics, which require the most up-to-date computers. Whirlwind has just introduced several such games with an extensive advertising campaign directed at people ten to twenty-five years old, the age-group most likely to play video games. It follows, then, that the sales of Whirlwind video games are likely to increase dramatically in the next few months."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

According to recent survey made by Whirlwind it is predicated that sales of their games will increase which is breaking down from past two years. According to survey made by Whirlwind it is clear that people like to play more realistic game which have lifelike graphics. Assuming that, all people have high end gadgets to run such high end games. However, before predicating feature sales, few questions must be answer.

First of all, How vast was the survey? How many people have taken survey? Maybe survey which was made was not to vast or only professional gamer was only involved in survey. Maybe survey was conducted in small area. If either of this scenario is true than less number of people has taken the survey and that to all were professional gamer who have high end devices to support high end games. Everyone is not professional gamer everyone would not have high end device to play such a heavy games this point was not consider. Keeping in mind that most of its customers are normal people who play games for refreshment would not able to play this game, assuming they don’t have high end device.

Secondly, What if another company launch a game which does not required high end device and have good lifelike graphics? If this comes out to be true than predication made by survey, that sales of Whirlwind video games will increase dramatically in the next few months will fail. Maybe there will be no change in the sales or maybe sales will decrease more. No one can predict feature.

In conclusion, Considering all above question, it is very difficult to predict that weather the sales of Whirlwind video games will increase or decrease. If company make survey considering not only professional gamer but also common consumer who don’t have high end device than companies sale can be predicted to some extend.