The following appeared in an editorial in a business magazine.

"Although the sales of Whirlwind video games have declined over the past two years, a recent survey of video-game players suggests that this sales trend is about to be reversed. The survey asked video-game players what features they thought were most important in a video game. According to the survey, players prefer games that provide lifelike graphics, which require the most up-to-date computers. Whirlwind has just introduced several such games with an extensive advertising campaign directed at people 10 to 25 years old, the age-group most likely to play video games. It follows, then, that the sales of Whirlwind video games are likely to increase dramatically in the next few months."

The editorial which appeared in business magazine assert that sales of whirlwind video games will gain the boom in market like it used to have in early times. It is making an assumption here that sales will increase in the market with the launch of some new game.But argument has not considered many factors which resulted in many flaws of the argument and does not provide any certain evidence which satisfies the assumption.

Firstly,in the passage there is no highlights of the new features which is being introduced in new set of video games which will be in market. As the survey states that players preferred lifelike graphics and there is no mentioning of the same features in the new product.

Secondly, there is no statistical data of the survey about their age or area or how many people participated in the survey.We can not imply from the survey that players only want lifelike graphics. There would be other features which may not be present in the new product like high speed graphics, resolution, 3D games etc. which was not covered in the survey. Passage could not link the assumption with the survey.Information provided in the survey is vague.

Thirdly, Company did not consider the other video games based company which may have already captured the market and this introduction of the new idea requires more rigorous effort. Features which are there in game,could also be in existing games and thus it does not help in increasing the sales.

Fourthly, Advertisement does help is promoting the product but what if people(10-25 AGE GROUP) of the town/city does not trust much on advertisement and rather believe in practical usage. There can be chance that people of age group other then 10-25 are more interest in idea of gaming and as the campaign is not focusing these group they may leave it unnoticed.

If company is focusing on sales then it should consider other area like marketing, reduction in price of the games,Introduction of other season sale offer which will attract customers and also some scheme which is not yet given by their rivals.

Hence,Assumption are not viable and new proposal of game will not change the market or sales of the company.