The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University:

A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

APJ Abdul Kalam had said, ' Dream is not what you see in sleep, but what does not let you sleep.' If one is passionate about achieving something and dreams of it, then it is in the direction of this dream that one must tread. The claim that more emphasis should be placed on picking worthy goals is quite subjective. The reason behind the claim is subjective too. What one considers a worthy goal may not be worthy as perceived by another.

The pursuit of worthy goals may be futile or fortuitous, depending on the individual's attitude towards the same. Just as worthy has a different meaning from individual to individual, selfish dreams' meaning too differs person by person. Sometimes people need to get selfish, after all, one's own happiness and peace of mind is also a concern.

We have no right of tagging people's dreams as selfish. Every dream or goal is set for a reason. The reason is deep rooted within the individual. If there is a passion, there is a way to achieve the dream. Once mustn't stop dreaming. Because it is in the pursuit of these dreams, that our true potential is unveiled. One needs to be dedicated and truthful, however, in following the dream.

For example, Babita Phogat, an Olympic wrestler from India was living and trying to achieve the dream her father and coach, Mahavir Phogat dreamt. People around him in his village and many others called him selfish for making his daughter give up on her fancy childhood only to see her become a wrestler. But what they did not see was that Babita had immense potential of winning and getting a gold medal for the country and in turn, making the nation proud. Mahavir even gave up on his daily job to coach her. Mahavir was indeed a visionary. He followed his dream, and it did come true.

Thus, it depends on several factors on what kind of goal to follow, and most importantly on the individual. The person must be willing to not simply follow the goal or dream, but follow with true dedication, passion and pride. In my opinion, no dream is big or small, the dreamer's efforts are.

I would conclude with the saying - "Dare to Dream".