The following appeared in a letter from the faculty committee to the president of Seatown University:

A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

The letter to President of Seatown University is infelicitous in many ways as it contains irrational contents for the future of University.

The letter says that there is a study conducted in Oceania University which is nearby from Seatown University. Oceania is a different University consisting a variety of people, Different rules to follow according to their area. The rules of Oceania cannot be compared with the rules of Seatown. It is not mentioned whether Oceania or Seatown is better in professors, ranking or for the fact anything.

In both the Universities, different procedures are followed. The universities are not comparable.

Secondly, imbibing free tuition fee won't inherit morale or improve our values. No mention of the fact that instituting free tuition free will have better professor in knowledge or qualification. There is no surety of new professors to be better than previous ones. Notwithstanding, competition will either increase or decrease. No promising future will be there for the students in the university.

The letter stands no validation for better future nor promising career of students in University by instituting free tuition fee for professors. The university should work towards the welfare of the students, betterment of their career.