The following appeared in a memo from the director of International student affairs at Darrington College.

"To better serve the international students being admitted to Darrington College, we should build a new cafeteria catering to the students at subsidized rates. The current cafeteria is vary old and serves only expensive items and dishes, a point that will surely deter future international students from applying to Darrington College. Building a new cafeteria will prevent this from happening and will certainly lead to a dramatic increase in the popularity of Darrington College. Moreover, a new cafeteria will help Darrington College to justify an increased budget for educational iprovement this year. Building a new cafeteria will therefore be a great step towards enhancing the ranking of Darrington College."

The director of International student affairs at Darrington College states that the new cafeteria would attract the new International students due to subsidized rates, and finally increase the number of students who would like to take admission to the Darrington college. Obviously, the argument provided is flawed which can be explained in following paragraphs.

First, the author states that to better the international students being admitted to Darrington college, they should build a new cafeteria catering to students at subsidized rates. The author also states that the current cafeteria is very old and serves only expensive items and dishes, a point that will surely deter future international students from applying to Darrington college. To explain the fact that the old cafeteria is serving only expensive items and dishes, the author have not given any specific evidence. It might be like comparing the menu price with the price with the nearby restaurants. It may be possible that the international students who get admitted in the college are very rich and they do not eat food at the old cafeteria. Or it may be possibility that the students who are admitted in the college do not like the food in the old college cafeteria, and therefore go outside campus cafeteria.

Second, the author also states that the building a new cafeteria will certainly lead to a dramatic increase in the popularity of Darrington College. Popularity of any college is not depends upon the quality of the food is provided there, but it depends upon the quality of the teaching staff and their experience in teaching. And, also the placement records of the college. But, the author states that this cafeteria will surely increase the popularity of the Darrington College.

Third, the author further states that the new cafeteria will help Darrington college to justify an increased budget for educational improvement this year. Also, the new cafeteria will therefore be a great step towards enhance the ranking of Darrington college. the author again failed to describe the how can he able to justify the budget for educational improvement.

As the above clearly states that the building the new cafeteria with subsidized rates will affect the Darrington college's popularity and the increase in rate of admission of the international students.