The following appeared in a newletter offering advice to investors:

Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satellite technology has been approve by the FTA to compete with the current satellite provider. That company is Techcorporation. A consumer survey last year indicated that over eighty percent of respondents were dissatisfied with the current satellite provider and would want to switch to another provider if the industry were not a monopoly. Thus, the new venture of Techcorporation into satellite television will prove to be highly profitable for those who invest now.

The advice from the newsletter to the investor is to invest in the Techcorporation which is their top pick for the investment this term. The company Techcorporation is the first company to develop satellite technology and has been approved by FTA to compete with the current satellite providers as eighty percent of respondents were not satisfied with the current satellite television provider and so wanted to switch to another provider. And due to this the new venture of Techcorporation would be highly profitable for those who invest in it now.

This advice from the newsletter to investors is true but it doesn't mean that it should be there top pick for this term for investment as it is not shown that the other companies would ensure huge loss. It is also be noted that since it is the first company which has been approved by FTA as a satellite telvision provider would be successful enough in its first year and on what basis have the FTA approved it for providing service or it is only the company which has been able to fulfill the demands of FTA and other companies have not in the recent year. As the newsletter also tells that about eighty percent of the survey respondents were dissatisfied with the television provider last year doesnt mean that all the eighty percent of people would take the services of the new television provider. Moreover, it might have happened that the respondents were quite a small group of people who filled the survey and are not happy and since the number of people who are unsatisfied and would take the services of upcoming company and to if the industry is not a monopoly. People can be expected to take services of the new service providers if it offered good discount and service to them and publicises well about its company or it might be possible that the people are unaware about the company and it may end up with huge loss and that would also mean that the investors a wholesome amount of money.