"The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors: "Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term. We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company. For the first time in ten years, a company that has developed satell

The author mentions that the investors should invest in the new satellite television provider techcorporation as it will provide the investors with a lot of returns in the following time period. Here the author has given some of the few reasons to invest in techcorporation but they are not that convincing and satisfactory.

It is mentioned that techcorporation has developed a satellite technology what has been approved by the FTA to compete with current satellite provider. Here we do not no if the new technology performs better than the existing ones or is on par with the existing technology. It could be also found out that the new satellite technology lacks the clarity and performance could even lead to even more dissatisfaction by the customers. Thus the author should have mentioned the performance statistics of the new technology as compared to the existing ones. That would have given a clear picture in deciding better one among the two providers.

It is also mentioned that a consumer survey had been conducted where 80 percent of the respondents were dissatisfied with the current television provider. This cannot be a through basis is assuming that the people would have chosen the new provider techcorporation. This survey had been conducted last year and maybe now all the dissatisfied customers must have changed their service provider and are happy with the performance. A more recent survey is required to analyze the percent of customers who are still not satisfied with their television provider. All these flaws in the authors argument may not go well with the investor's end outcome if they invest in techcorporation.

Thus the author needs to provide more concrete reasoning and statistical evidence to convince the investors that techcorporation is the right choice for investment at this time.