The following appeared as part of a petition sent to residents of Youngtown by an environmental protection group:

"The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in our area. Although only a small percentage of the land will be sold to Smith, the proposed development will have disastrous consequences for our area. The company plans to build a small hotel on the land. Although they have promised to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary, there is no way that their plans will do anything but harm the sanctuary. There are no circumstances under which this sale will benefit our community, which relies on tourists who visit primarily to see our magnificent bird population."

As per the petition from environment protection group, the Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land which is part of Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. Also, the author provided some unwarranted assumptions to support his views. This assumptions are based on wrong points, this can be explained in further paragraphs.

As the author says Smith Corporation is trying to develop the land which is part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. Also, the sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species which lives in that area. Development of this land will result into disastrous consequences for the sanctuary. The company trying to build a small hotel on the land. Also, the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve is mainly relies upon the tourists who visit primary to see our magnificent bird population. Also, the authors did not think that, the hotel which is going to build by the Smith Corporation will result into the increase in number of the tourists.

Also, the Smith Corporation promised that their plans will do anything but harm the the sanctuary. For which, they may do some other arrangements for not to harm the Wildlife Preserve. Smith Corporation may thinking of something like the environment loving materials using for the hotel.

Therefore, I think the author assumption to get to the final results are unwarranted.