The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night programs has devoted time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late night program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenue, we should restore time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

In a memorandum from the business manager off a television station it is asserted that over the past year their late-night show has devoted more time to national news than the weather and local news. However, during this time they received many complaints from viewers which were regarding the coverage of weather and local news. Additionally, the local businesses that used to advertise during late-night news program have canceled their advertising contract with them. So, to attract more viewers to their program and avoid any further lose of their advertising revenues they are going to reschedule the time for weather and local news which was prior to the change. Perhaps, this argument ultimately fails as it suffers from several critical fallacies and is weak and unconvincing.

Firstly, the arguer have asserted that the televison station have telecasted national news for more time than the weather and local news and during this period of time they received complaints from viewers. However, the arguer provided no evidence that why the complaints were being lodged by the viewer. It might have happened that as the television station gave more time to national news the viewers were not happy with it and wanted them to showcast local news and weather conditions. Moreover, the reason of complaint might be that the coverage might have problem and would be telecasting the same news quite a lot of time. Other reason that might have led the viewer to complain is that few people must have liked the show and use to watch the news program to get acquainted with the things happening around and would check the weather forecast their. While other people who would like to see the national news are happy with the change but could have problems with the unnecessary news being shown than the various important things taking place.

Nevertheless, the arguer has also asserted that the local businesses have also abrogated their advertising contracts but has provided no convincing reason for that cancellation. Perhaps, it could have happen that the local businesses are failing and don't have enough revenues left with them to afford for advertising contracts. Additionally, the reason for cancellation might be due to the failure of the television station with proper advertisement or might be that the station gives less number of advertisement and is costly. Moreover, the reason could be that people have complains regarding this station and are no more interested in it. However, the business manager have asserted that in order to attract more viewers which they might hav e lost they are restoring the time devoted to local and weather news to it former level . So, that they don't lose their advertising revenues further and are back in business. But, eventually the argument could be bolstered by arguer by providing evidence and convincing the reader.