The following opinion was provided in a letter to the editor of a national aeronautics magazine:

“Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In a letter to the editor of a national aeronautics magazine the opinion provided was that the Manned space flight is costly and parlous than that compared to Unmanned space flights. The arguer also claim that the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has provided immense useful information which can be obtained without the risk of sending men or women in the space. In addition, have asked to invest the resources for unmanned space flight. But, there are some points that question the soundness of the recommendation made by the arguer.

At first sight, the arguer doesn't provide the justification that why the manned flight are costly. Moreover, he also asserts that the information can be obtained by the unmanned flight instead of taking the risk of sending men or women to the space. But, perhaps provide no clear evidence that could convince the reader. Nevertheless, it might be risky sending the human to the space but, it is also true that each and every information can't be obtained by unmanned flight such as the sustenance of human life on any other planet could have never been discovered. The arguer could have bolstered his opinion by providing the amount of resources and cost that is required for manned and unmanned space flight.

Nevertheless, it could be possible to obtain information by using space probes and satellite but, the arguer doesn't provide the information about how that could be obtained as the images can also be diminish and not clear. However, he could have provided proper evidence so that the investment could have been done for the resources of the unmanned space flight.

Hence, the arguer fails to justify the proper reason and proof for convincing the reader about how the unmanned flights are beneficial that the manned flight.