The following recommendation appeared in a memo from the mayor of the town of Hopewell.

"Two years ago, the nearby town of Ocean View built a new municipal golf course and resort hotel. During the past two years, tourism in Ocean View has increased, new businesses have opened there, and Ocean View's tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. Therefore, the best way to improve Hopewell's economy—and generate additional tax revenues—is to build a golf course and resort hotel similar to those in Ocean View."

Memo states that the Ocean View two years ago, built new municipal golf course and resort hotel. Which resulted in the proliferation of tourism revenue and their tax revenues have risen by 30 percent. So the mayor of this place providing an idea to increase their revenue alike Ocean view by building new resorts and golf course. Mayor's intuition about the increase in tax revenue is strongly questionable. Because the mayor believing that Ocean view revenue increased only after building the gold course and resorts is superficial. Even if it is true, Ocean view idea of building their resorts deeply relied on their environment and level of tourism to be expected.

Firstly, the mayor who is intended to increase the revenue of the state should deeply consider and try to analyse whether Ocean view tax's revenues are increase only because of the new buildings they brought in. Since there is no evidence providing the tourism is the only reason which increased the revenue. Even if it is the case the state should also analyse what is the tourism's strength previously and currently in Ocean view. What if the Ocean view tourism is already burgeoning and resorts where required in order to accommodate the surfeit of tourists in their place.

Secondly, Ocean view new building might have been well suited and environments pleasant's nature could have thrived the tourist to visit. Which could have also resulted in increased tourism. Since their environment aspects supported them, state cannot be very sure that their environment will also support the same cause. Since they cannot be relying on this new idea. Other than this, the state could try to analyse the issue in which they are currently facing. State's economy completely depends on developing and enhancing the existing features. So they can try to avert the hindrance which is being a burden to increase their economy.

Additionally, state should also consider what type of business and market they have, which Ocean view relied on and what suited them. Because it might be a coastal area which suited fishing and other coastal related business, so they should analyse about the types of business which they can bring to their state to make sure their economy goes up.

In conclusion, idea to increase their revenue by building new resorts and golf course should be reconsidered. Since there is no solid ground in the idea and the event could result in spending money and not earning anything for the investment. Thus by providing keen analysis on the economy of Ocean view, their strengths in tourism, business activities, existing and previous economical status should give them better view of proceeding their intentions to grow their economy.