The following was posted on an Internet real estate discussion site.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents. In contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch, and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: Ten years ago, I listed my home with Fitch and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams."

Author of this memo compares two real estate in one specific town named as Adams and Fitch. The author claims that Adams is beneficial than Fitch since it has many agents in the town and the overall sales of homes for Adams is more than that of Fitch . In addition the the author of this memo suggests that people should sale their homes in a faster rate in Adams than Fitch. close scrutiny of this memo reveals that all mentioned facts are doubtful assumptions which lend credible support to this memo.

First of all, having numerous agents does not necessarily means that that real estate is superior since it is possible that many of them are useless and the Adams established them to advertise its services and to attract more potential customers.Or perhaps the proximity of those agents are in the far distance to the downtown which hiring and purchasing a place for agent is easy and cheap and many of agents are small and without any active employee.

Second, the author imparts that the average sale for homes in Adams is more than Fitch sale which it demonstrates that the Adams is better than Fitch in the town. The author denies this fact that there are diverse services in the real estate which escalates the average income. For example, hiring houses and stores and cooperating in building new towns and apartments which can be a splendid source of money for the Fitch real estate. Even if the average earned money from exchanged homes in the Adams is larger than That of Fitch, it is entirely possible the overall sales for houses in the region reflect the Fitch higher monetary power.

Third, the Adams sales homes in a faster rate than Adams, according to the memo is unconvincing to empower this fact Adams is powerful than Fitch. Perhaps economic situations in the time when author put his house in the list for sale in the Fitch was much worst. It is entirely possible because of diminishing the monetary problems in the country people had no desire to purchase house and by boosting in economy of the town and increasing in population people tend to sale house in the time the author put his house in the list to sale in Adams real estate.

To conclude, the author put some doubtful assumptions in this memo to convince the readers that Adams real estate is superior than Fitch in the town. To strengthen this memo the author must provide more information about the economic conditions of the town and population of the town when he put his house in the list to sale. I would need to know the activities and services which two real estates present for their patrons. For better assessment of this memo it is wise to accomplish a local survey or study by researcher to prove the author' claims.