"The following was used as part of an internet advertising company's appeal to businesses: Furniture Depot employed our internet advertising company to help. Since then its sales increased by 10% over last year's totals. Furniture Depot's success demonstrates how using our internet services can increase your profitability. "

Describe how well reasoned you find this argument. In the discussion be sure to analyze the line of reasoning and the use of evidence in the argument. For example, you may need to consider what questionable assumptions underlie the thinking and what alternative explanations or counterexamples might weaken the argument's conclusion. You may also address possible changes in the argument that would make it more logically sound, and what, if anything, would help you better evaluate its conclusion.

The memo from internet advertising company implies that using their internet services increased the furniture Depot sales. The reasoning given is vague and raises many questions unanswered, and unless these questions are answered the suggestion cannot be accepted.

The reason mentioned suggests that internet services increased the Furniture Depot sales but it cannot be considered appropriate reason. The sales might have increased due to numerous discounts imposed to increase sales. Other reason might be availability of new and fashionable furniture's. Other reason might be considered can be of festivals during which sale of market booms.

The analysis of sales provides is also questionable. No information is provided of when he analysis was conducted or evaluated. This evidence is thus questionable. It is necessary to be acquaintance with time span of assessed analysis.

In general, it may be said that appeal made my internet advertising company has failed to make a convincing argument because of incomplete analytical data. The argument ends with an entirely optimistic conclusion this is likely to be incorrect.