An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be p

An International development organisation has came up with a new type of breed for millet. This millet is high in vitamin A. The organisation suggest that the government of Tagus should promote this millet in their nation. This will be beneficial for the impoverished population of Tagus who have a high deficiency of Vitamin A. The organisation is asking the government to give subsidy to farmer to encourage the growth of new millet in Tagus. It is very insightful of the organisation to help the Tagus impoverished population by coming up with the this type of millet. But the organisation has made a myriad of assumptions which need to be cleared.

Firstly, Organisation has introduced a new type of seed of millet which is rich in Vitamin A for the population of Tagus. But they have not mentioned is there any possibility of having any kind of adverse effect on population consuming it. They have failed to mention that is there any other nutrient been compromised for increasing Vitamin A in the seed. There is a possibility that population of Tagus recover from the deficiency of Vitamin A but are attacked by the any other deficiency. In this case these millet will not be beneficial for the people. So proper research should be done for checking the levels of all nutrients and minerals.

Secondly, Organisation states that the new seed of millet is costlier. Since the seeds are costlier it will increase the cost of buying the new millet. Will the population of Tagus buy such a costly grain? Organisation should give some information about the increasing price and make sure whether the population are eager to buy costly grain or not. Organisation states that a subsidy will be given by government to encourage farming of new seed. But failed to mention the amount of burden it will cost to the nation and government of Tagus are ready to take up the burden or not. So Organisation should mention all such information.And Organisation should suggest some ideas for promoting this new type of millet.

Thus, Organisation should clear all such assumptions before giving any kind of recommendation. They need to do proper research related to the level of all kinds of nutrients and minerals. They need to consider the cost of the new millet. And also give some suggest related to promotion of new type of millet. This new millet can be beneficial to the population of Tagus is all the aspects are considered.