An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the recommendation is likely to have the predicted result. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The Argument written by the international development organization has to answer few question, to make this argument more convincing for the government of Tagus to promote this new type of millet for his people who are having deficiency of vitamin A.As this argument says that this new breed of millet are high in vitamin A, and are costly therefore farmers will be given subsides for farming this new variety of millet and it also says that millet is already a staple food in Tagus, therefore people will readily adopt this new variety.

firstly, the author of this argument says that there is deficiency of vitamin A among people in impoverised nation of Tagus.Here the author need to answer how many percentage of people in Tagus are having deficiency in vitamin A? Because it might be possible that the survey done by the international development organization has selected only few areas and only few people were the part of the survey, So its not convencing for the whole nation to grow these new type of millet.

Secondly, the author says that the seeds of this new type of millet cost more and government should provide subsidies for the farmers to grow this new type of millet.Here the author needs to mention the cost of seeds for this new type of millet and should also compare it with the cost of old seed which the farmers used to buy,and also how much subsidies are given to the farmers for buying this new seeds should be mention in the argument.Unless the author does not mention how much profit the farmers will be making from farming these new seed its unconvencing for the farmers to plant this new type of millet.

So to make this argument more convencing and flawless , the author need to mention the answer of the questions being raised above so that the government of Tagus can make a decision wheateher to promote this new type of millet or not.