An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

As the author says that, an international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. And recommending that this engineered breed should be accepted into the fight against the vitamin A deficiency. But, before that the author needs to give explanations about some questions, so that his claim will be accepted. The questions are described in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, the name of the international development organization is not given so questions arises here is that is the international development organization is real or not? Even if the organization is genuine, there not even mentioned that how they got the information that the Tagus area is impoverished and they have deficiency of vitamin A? Have they done surveys to find out the food patterns and daily, requirements of the people? Are they having sufficient evidence to prove that thing? Or are they making these assumptions to marketing their product.

Secondly, the international development organization claims that have engineered a new breed of millet which is high in the vitamin A. Whether the new breed developed by the international development organization is sufficient to complete the deficiency caused by poor habits of people?

Third, they also claimed that the new breed's cost is high, so they are giving the subsidies for the farmers. But, they have not said any percent for the subsidy.

Fourth, they also said that the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet. But, it is possible that the government of the Tagus may not be economically good. Then, what is possibility that they can support the population?

According to this, the statement made by the officer of the international development organization is faulty as the given questions are answered.