An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming the new variety of millet. Since millet is already a staple food in Tagus, people will readily adopt the new variety. To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet.

International development organization reports that, in Tagus, vitamin A deficiency among people. In addition that, organization engineered a new breed of millet, that is high in vitamin A. Therefore, the author recommends to Tagus people and government, they should do everything for combat vitamin A deficiency. But, the author failed to provide concrete example that support their recommendation.

First, the author cites that International development organization reports regarding deficiency of vitamin A among Tagus people. Here, the author did not provide any numeric information that supports this assertion. In addition that, organization suggest that a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. Again the author does not give any strong evidence that supports new breed of millet is high in vitamin A. Therefore, the author needs to elaborate information and give strong evidence that support this argument.

Second, the author states that seeds of millet is more costly. In addition that, farmers will be paid subsidies for farming millet. Here, the author need to compare different types of seeds or provide information how much it costly. The author should be give information

regarding subsidies for farming millet.Also, this statement does not cited by Tagus government.

Then, the author quickly jumped to conclusion, To combat vitamin A deficiency, the government of Tagus should do everything it can to promote this new type of millet. Here, the author does not state what is effect of this decision.

In conclusion, the author argument failed to convince Tagus people and Tagus government. To evaluate the author recommendation, the author need to take a note of all above points that undermine his argument, therefore, give concrete examples and evidences. Hence, it would be not wise to take any decision.