“Last year, the number of visits to our local beach in Bridge Bay was 50 percent lower

than the year before. Early last year we ended our contract with Arko Trash Collection, a

company that had serviced local garbage collection for the past twenty years. We switched

at that time to Satellite Waste Corporation, another trash collection company. In nearby

Ocean Harbor, where Arko has continued to provide garbage collection, the beaches are

experiencing record levels of attendance. Meanwhile, in Bridge Bay, complaints about

garbage on our beach have increased this year. Clearly, inadequate garbage collection on

our beach by Satellite has led to the significant drop in visitors. Therefore, in order to

restore visitor numbers to our local beach, we recommend resuming our contract with

Arko as soon as possible.”

While it may seem that by resuming contract with Arko, Bay Beach will be able to restore visitor numbers. But the recommendation ha lot of weaknesses.

It is stated that percentage of people visiting Bridge Bay has reduced to 50% over last one year, but the cause for that decrease is not mentioned. Oceanic carnival famous in entire country, that used to held in Bridge Bay every year, did not held last year. Which might have decreased number of visits to bridge bay. While IN Ocean Harbor, Brigley rock concert might have waxed the attendance.

Moreover, a large number of people visits bay for commercial fishing, and are not affected by the cleanliness of the bay. Number of fishes in Bridge Bay had been decreased drastically last year due to spilling of oil tanker in bay. On the other hand Ocean Harbor continues to sustain a rich aquatic life. Emergence of new species of fish might have attenuated the number of visitors.

Furthermore, setting up of a industry near a Bridge Bay had increased noise and air pollution in the area, that might have attracted visitors to Ocean Harbor. Smoke from chimneys have increased air pollution to harmful level in Bridge Bay. Sound from factories disturb people who visits bay for relaxation and enjoyment. Pricing of campianing might have lowered attendance in Bridge Bay

So, while cleanliness of a bay is a factor that had decreased attendance, but it is just one small factor which is outweighed by other factors.