In last year's mayoral election in Town T... environment of Town T

The author claims that since Mr. Keating used the Television as a medium to highlight the issue of natural environment in the Town T and won the election, Mr Miller must follow the similar strategy to ensure a win in the upcoming elections. Besides the assumption that the evidence presented is correct the argument hinges on several other assumptions that need to be tested before arriving at any conclusion.

The main assumption that the reason for Mr. Keating's victory is because of his last minute strategy to launch a Television advertisement series on preserving natural environment needs to be tested. At present this evidence stands dubious as it does not specify whether Keating's coming on Television or his focus on preserving the natural environment was the reason for his victory. It might even be the case that neither was the true reason. Maybe, the citizen of Town T liked Keating irrespective of the fact that he comes on television advertisements or not. If, this is proved to be true then the main assumption that supports the argument stands negatory.

Suppose, if we assume that above mentioned assumption is correct, then in that case Keating would have had worked on the issue of preserving natural environment. In which case, making preserving natural environment as a cynosure of poll campaign would not be a smart idea for Miller. The author must present evidence that highlights that it is still an issue that is relevant to the citizen of the Town T.

To sum, the evidence that the author provided in support of the argument is very weak. Broad conclusions are made based on assumptions which lacks support. It would be impossible to make any useful any analysis on fate of Mr. Miller based on the presented arguments unless more evidences are provided.