Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations we cannot permit inoculation against cow flu to be routinely administered.

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument here states that the inoculations against cow flu would result in saving in lives of many people if it were routinely administered to all the people in areas where the disease was detected, however there is a slight possibility that such inocutaions may result in a death of a person and so one should not permit the routine administeration of such inoculations.This argument is not valid and requires further examining before reaching to a final conclusion.

First of all one needs to find out if their is an alternative to inoculations which is safer and can prevent cow flu effectively. If such an alternative is available or can be produced then definitely the use of inoculations should be stopped, as the new alternative available would strike of the small possibility of people dying because of inoculations.

Secondly, If we do not find an alternative to the inoculations then we have to look at the number of people dying because of cow flu. If the number is high when compared to the number of people dying because of the routinely administered inoculations then one has to take a chance and weigh the situation more objectively. If routinely administered inoculations helps in preventing cow flu and thereby saving large number of lives contrast to a few abberent cases of death due to them then their use should be continued and permited.

Third, One needs to check for other measures that can be taken in areas affected by the disease. The sanitaion issues, the eating habbits or any method through which the cow's affected by the flu can be detected and segregated so that further damage is controlled.

After weighing the above three cases objectively and thouroughly one can reach at a conclusion whether to permit or not permit the use of inoculations.