"Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas in which the disease is detected.However since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations,we cannot perm

The argument states that many lives will be saved if inoculations against cow flu are routinely registered, but since there a small possibility than people will die from inoculations, it should not be taken. However, there are many assumptions which need to carefully considered before evaluating the argument.

Firstly, are there alternative inoculations available? if there are alternative available their effects can be studied determine if these are safer. All the different inoculations should be considered for their potency and side-effects to find the best one.

Additionally, the argument has not specified the exact possibility of a person dying from cow flu. If it is as small as one person in a billion, then it is even less harmful than dying from an ant-bite; this makes administering this inoculation completely safe. However, if it turns out to be more fatal, like one in a hundred people, then this supports the argument that these inoculations should not be administered.

Finally, the argument has not specified what groups of people are in danger of dying from these inoculations. For instance, old people might be susceptible or children might be susceptible. By studying the groups of people who have a greater risk of dying from these inoculations can give us greater insight to evaluate the arguments.

In conclusion, the argument leaves many blanks which need to be filled. By considering alternatives, the exact risk of the inoculation and the people who are at risk of the inoculation can we better understand and evaluate the argument.