"The Mozart School of Music should obviously be the first choice of any music student aware of its reputation. First of all, the Mozart School stresses intensive practice and training, so that students typically begin their training at a very young age. Second, the school has ample facilities and up-to-date professional equipment, and its faculty includes some of the most distinguished music teachers in the world. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to be the best known and most highly paid musicians in the nation."

The argument makes an appeal that parents should enroll their child in Mozart School of Music, along with certain reasons for the same. However, the statement can be challenged by elucidating prominent fallacies.

Firstly, the Mozart School of Music claims that it welcomes youngsters at all age levels and ability without an audition. However, what if a student enrolling is already a endowed musician and just need some expert skills for his talent? Without an audition, it might be possible that such a student is enrolled in a class full of students with average ability. This might demote his talent and hence, might result in a slow progress for that student. Therefore, lacking in conducting a proper audition before enrolling students may lead to inappropriate and biased divisions of class.

Secondly, the school claims that it offers instructions in nearly all musical genres and instruments. But, as due to the fact that too many cooks spoil the food, a student capable of playing a piano, if given training of guitar cords, might result in confusion and mismatch in his mind.

Thirdly, the faculty includes distinguished musicians; hence parents should choose Mozart School over others. This is itself a causal fallacy as; a distinguished teacher does not necessarily result in a distinguished student. Furthermore, the statement includes that the Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians, but not as such data are presented regarding the ratio of such well known graduates and overall students of school. What if Mozart School gave 20 professional musicians but only out of average total 500 students? In this case, a misleading situation might occur.

To conclude, it might be possible that Mozart School of Music is a promising one, but the reasons presented in the statement in its favor might be strengthened by expounding the data related to the yearly average of students enrolled and the profession graduates, the Mozart school used to give.