Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain

The Statement is strongly indicating to stop all the human activities that is causing harm to the natural areas which are yet in their natural state. The statement without any doubt holds valid value so human interventions have disturbed the balance of nature so much that if this all is not stopped right here, one day the blue planed will become a no man’s land however there are certain aspects which author seems to be missed.

Firstly, there is only mention of economic gain without considering the fact that some of human activity have no effect negative effect on nature for example – if there is a university planned there, it will have no carbon footprints hence having 0 impact on nature, while on other side pollution released by a oil refinery will definitely have adverse effect on climate.

Additionally, stopping all the development sounds appealing and effective while in actual it will not be viable taking into consideration the effects It will have on economy and jobs related to it. The better idea will be to have sustainable development in a way that it makes the industry keeping in mind the nature at first place, rather than just stopping the development afforestation along with development can be the common ground for the good of all.

Finally, Examining all the aspects of the issue , the issue talks about a matter of real concern and that holds high value if it focuses only on the the industry the possess harm to nature along with keeping in mind a sustainable development rather then a complete full stop.